Are We A Little Crazy? Probably.

what were we thinking?

what were we thinking?

 

With one picture, all our secrets are out.  Not that they are very big secrets, some of you knew, some of you didn’t.

So here is the truth.

Yes, we are moving, and yes Barnim baby #3 is on it’s way October 28!  I ask myself everyday, what are we thinking?  I must be crazy.  I appreciated fellow coworkers telling me I’m brave.  It’s a nicer way to look at the whole situation.

We have a second offer on our house and we are just waiting for all the conditions to come off, and we are praying constantly that we get our dream house on 5 acres that we’ve put an offer on.  It’s a foreclosure, and it’s not in Calgary.  So not only do we have two toddlers that keep us on our toes, but we are constantly cleaning our house for showings, signing papers and hoping for a quick court date to purchase this acreage.  To top it off I’m pregnant, nauseated and exhausted.  If I was being really honest, it’s not exactly our dream home…yet.  we won’t even be able to move in right away, because it needs to much work.  Thank God for family and friends, right?

Oh well, I’m looking forward to the next chapter of our lives, because it is bringing us one step closer to the dream we’ve had for years now.  Maybe in another year or so we will even have a horse on our acreage, and we will be two steps closer to the dream instead of just one.

Here’s to life and embracing change!  and maybe today or tomorrow I won’t feel like making myself throw up.

 

One thought on “Are We A Little Crazy? Probably.

Leave a comment